A Very Special Monday!

unknown

So today has been a very special day – or maybe I should say it’s been a very special week. My husband’s been looking around to change his job and the last couple of weeks have been a whirlwind of emotion and stress. From the interviews to the job offers, it’s been so difficult knowing what’s best for us and the direction we want our life to follow. Many difficult back and forths later, we have finally decided (and yes, I know I’m blessed to be able to really and truly mean the ‘we’) to go with a smaller company that fits our current needs better than a very very large company that was falling short of our expectations. Whether we made the right decision or wrong remains to be seen but we really were choosing between a rock and a hard place in the best way possible so I’m very grateful and content either way. Now onto the good stuff.

The point was that as a conclusion to that very long week, we decided to take a trip to Manchester with my sister and her husband. On the way back, I stopped at Bicester Village and what did I find but the bag of my dream – a Prada Saffiano Lux Tote in Emerald Green! Super lucky, picked it up without a second thought but I must mention that if you see a shape or color that you like always ask the SAs if they have other variations in the back. More often than not they do and they are normally very willing to offer help and advice, both in the Prada store and others (D&G in particular is also a great example of this). I love this bag, and I got it for a great (but still steep) price so I would definitely recommend getting into Bicester if you can cause they had quite a stock in other colors too.

All in all, life’s good and I must say I’m very lucky 24 year old me was clever enough to see the blessing god had sent me in the form of my-then-future-now-current husband when he asked to marry me and I (lol jk, you know it was my parents) said yes. Highlight of the Manchester trip Below:

fatayer.jpeg
A Fatayer from Jaffa, need I say more? 
Leave a Reply

